LET’S EXPLORE LINE

Last week I asked you to connect with others through creating Happy Mail. This week, I’d like you to connect with your environment. You can do this activity inside or outside. Think about what you know about line. If you need a reminder, please watch this video for more information about LINE.

While observing your environment, find 30 lines (outside or inside).
Make a list of the different kinds of lines you observed. You may draw them and write a word that describes them (gr. 3-6).
Remember that a line can be found on the edge of a shape or all by itself. Some examples may include the straight line on the edge of a book or the spiky line on a leaf.

ART IS ALL AROUND YOU!!

EXTENSION: Take some of the lines that you found and create a drawing of your choice. For a challenge, try to use all 30 lines. Be creative and have fun. AGAIN, I’d love to interact with you and see some of your creations. Email me at neal@leverettschool.org

I am missing you all so much. Stay tuned for a video from me. I’m learning all kinds of new technology while I am at home, so I hope to get a video to you soon. Take care and stay safe and healthy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *