Hide & Seek

I really love the way that animals adapt and change due to their environments. I’ve been outside enjoying nature on walks, hikes and just sitting and watching. I hope you are getting outside also! Take note of creatures and how some hide or camouflage themselves while others really stand out (like the moths in the pictures above). Then make some art with your findings. Here is a great lesson you may want to try. Camouflage your own animal…have fun and be creative.

Remember that I will be updating the blog over the summer. I would love for you to access the information here and try some of the lessons and resources. I still miss you all. Have a wonderful summer! I hope you and your families stay safe and healthy and have some fun together.
Love, Ms. Neal

Hide_Seek_ The Art of Camouflage

WatercolorResourcesSheet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *